CDL and truck driving / Utah
CDL and truck driving programs in Utah.
Compare 8 qualifying programs from 8 providers across Utah. Review reported tuition and outcomes together, then request current details from a provider.
State comparisonUT
- Distinct providers
- 8
- Nearby city views
- 0
This is a screened subset, not every training option in the state.
Reported cost / Utah
See the price spread.
Tuition and fees for 8 screened CDL and truck driving programs range from $2,244 to $5,950. Compare length, credentials, and outcomes as well as price.
These historical figures are not current quotes and do not include books, supplies, or other charges. Ask providers for an itemized price before enrolling.
All qualifying programs
Costs are reported tuition and fees for non-WIOA participants. Check current prices with each provider.
Your shortlist / reported data
Compare your picks.
Swipe sideways to see every selected program
These are historical federal figures. Programs differ in credential, length, included supplies, and participant groups. Ask each provider for a current written quote and confirm enrollment details.
Swipe the table sideways to see cost and outcomes
| Program | Reported format | Tuition & fees | Length | Completed | Employed after exit | Median earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and InstructorSOUTHWEST TECHNICAL COLLEGE, ALL LOCATIONS · Cedar City, UT | In person | $2,772+ $264 books and supplies = $3,036 reported total | 5 weeks | 92%108/118 exits | 60%56/93 eligible | $11,976second quarter |
| Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and InstructorMOUNTAINLAND TECHNICAL COLLEGE, ALL LOCATIONS · Lehi, UT | In person | $2,648Books and supplies not reported | 5 weeks | 86%42/49 exits | 47%31/66 eligible | $10,239second quarter |
| Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and InstructorBRIDGERLAND TECHNICAL COLLEGE, ALL LOCATIONS · Logan, UT | In person | $2,244+ $94 books and supplies = $2,338 reported total | 6 weeks | 94%109/116 exits | 44%27/61 eligible | $10,667second quarter |
| Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and InstructorMountain West Commercial Driving School · Murray, UT | Hybrid | $2,773Books and supplies not reported | 3 weeks | 97%374/386 exits | 90%346/386 eligible | $14,516second quarter |
| Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and InstructorUINTAH BASIN TECHNICAL COLLEGE, ALL LOCATIONS · Roosevelt, UT | In person | $3,000Books and supplies not reported | 9 weeks | 98%91/93 exits | 59%54/92 eligible | $14,170second quarter |
| Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and InstructorDIXIE TECHNICAL COLLEGE, ST GEORGE CAMPUS · Saint George, UT | In person | $2,401+ $345 books and supplies = $2,746 reported total | 5 weeks | 100%78/78 exits | 65%28/43 eligible | $9,206second quarter |
| Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and InstructorSAGE TECHNICAL SERVICES PROFESSIONAL TRUCK DRIVING SCHOOL, SANDY · Salt Lake City, UT | In person | $5,753+ $25 books and supplies = $5,778 reported total | 5 weeks | 91%194/214 exits | 88%189/214 eligible | $13,000second quarter |
| Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and InstructorApex Trucking LLC - Salt Lake City · Salt Lake City, UT | In person | $5,950Books and supplies not reported | 6 weeks | 100%176/176 exits | 18%23/130 eligible | $13,576second quarter |
No programs match those filters. Try a different name or format.
The reported total adds tuition and fees to books and supplies when both are available; it may exclude other charges and is not a current quote. Earnings are for the second quarter after exit, not annual salary. Employment uses the number eligible for follow-up, which can differ from total exits. Identical figures on multiple provider listings may describe overlapping groups; do not add those counts together. These reported outcomes do not guarantee an individual result. Definitions and limitations